Logo

Online
Journalism

IndiaTimes — the site with the groove

India Times, which is part of Times Internet, is editorially focused on lifestyle and youth. It’s editorial head is Kabeer Sharma. The domain has been around since around since 1996 and has undergone its own twists and turns over the decades. The site describes itself thus: “Indiatimes.com brings you the news, articles, stories and videos on entertainment, latest lifestyle, culture and new technologies emerging worldwide.” But the tagline insists you can get the news that fits your groove. That’s in the company of group websites such as MensXP, iDiva and What’s Hot.

Bhavya Sadhwani heads the entertainment section, while Moinuddin Ahmad spearheads news, and Gaurav Upreti, videos, and Jayesh Shinde, technology. Abhishek Saksena heads the trending section.

The technology stack includes Comyan as the CMS and the web server is Nginx, while the CDN (content delivery network) is Akamai. Traffic is measured by Google Analytics, Facebook’s Pixel and Full Circle Studies too is in the mix, which is part of ComScore market research.

The site has content in English, Hindi, Marathi and Gujarati.

Name URL Alexa Page RANK – Global
The Times of India https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ 143
Navbharat Times http://navbharattimes.com/ 219137
Newspoint http://newspointapp.com/ 49574
SAMAYAM https://www.samayam.com/ 6319
Samayam – Telugu https://telugu.samayam.com/ 6319
Samayam – Tamil https://tamil.samayam.com/ 6319
Samayam – Malayalam https://malayalam.samayam.com/ 6319
Maharashtra Times https://maharashtratimes.com/ 18007
Ei Samay https://eisamay.indiatimes.com/ 143
Vijaya Karnataka http://vijaykarnataka.com/ 65001
iamgujarat https://www.iamgujarat.com/ 93890
Cricbuzz http://cricbuzz.com/ 290
The Economic Times https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETTelecom – The Economic Times https://telecom.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETAuto – The Economic Times https://auto.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETTech – The Economic Times https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/tech 143
ETEnergyWorld – The Economic Times https://energy.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETBrandEquity – The Economic Times https://brandequity.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETRetail – The Economic Times https://retail.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETRealty – The Economic Times https://realty.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETCIO – The Economic Times https://cio.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
ETHealthWorld – The Economic Times https://health.economictimes.indiatimes.com/ 143
Times Of India – Gadgets News https://www.gadgetsnow.com/ 4338
Mumbai Mirror https://mumbaimirror.indiatimes.com/ 143
Bangalore Mirror https://bangaloremirror.indiatimes.com/ 143
Pune Mirror https://punemirror.indiatimes.com/ 143
Ahmedabad Mirror https://ahmedabadmirror.com/ 202210
The Times Of India Travel – HappyTrips https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/travel 143
MISSKYRA https://www.misskyra.com/ 738113
Indiatimes Sites https://www.indiatimes.com/ 143
Menxp https://www.mensxp.com/ 11608
SPEAKINGTREE https://www.speakingtree.in/ 30086
IDIVA https://www.idiva.com/ 34692
WHATSHOT https://www.whatshot.in/ 40830
TIMESJOBS https://www.timesjobs.com/ 11219
TECHGIG https://techgig.com/ 18546
TIMESOFMONEY https://moneytimes.in/ 673909